I had a heavy cloud over my head when I left work on that Friday evening. I was ready to do anything to light up my mood and get the long day off my shoulders. To let some steam out and start the weekend off well, I decided to head to my favorite location in town rather than home. I boarded a matatu, and after 40 minutes, I arrived in town. I was standing at the entrance to my hideaway after a brief stroll.

It seemed like a life-changing night as the aura, in all its exultant glory and energy, was plainly pregnant and due for the birth of boundless possibilities. The music was conscious and played at the perfect volume. The gentlemen went much beyond gentleness and the call of duty. The ladies were a sight to behold; some were dressed to the nines, while others presented a decent, polite, laid-back appearance. Many others were still wearing their office clothes. As always, I was happy with the decor. The illumination highlighted the evening’s sassiness. Everything was systems go.

I headed to my customary spot, eagerly looking forward to the evening. The beacon of destiny quickly shone down on me. I noticed a pretty young lady sitting by the bar across the room. It was not difficult to miss her relaxed temperament and easy-to-see long, black dress with a stylish side slit. I was immediately charmed and gravitated excessively.

In the space of a few nanoseconds, my thoughts had taken me to Timbuktu and back, rendering me vulnerable to magnificent fancies. She had hit a nerve, and I liked it. In the induced illusion, I envisioned spending a second, a minute, a week, or perhaps a lifetime with this beauty. I loved it, and I so desired to make her acquaintance. I expressed my gratitude to the heavens for bestowing me with this pleasurable yet slippery frenzy.  

She adjusted her weight and swung her seat in my way, jolting me back to reality. She pushed her hair back behind her left ear and looked at me with eyes as bright as the morning light and a big smile that revealed some of her white teeth. She had to have noticed me. I grinned nervously and foolishly. She returned my smile while averting her eyes. It seemed as though I had been seen staring. My heart pounded faster. I had an instant desire for her. I never imagined that a complete stranger could cause me this much anxiety. 

To catch my breath, I shifted my gaze for a little while. She had totally blown me away. It fast dawned on me that there were other people who had also seen her. Many others, including a dark, medium-built man wearing a tight black t-shirt, seemed to have been captivated as well. I wasn’t happy with him because he had boldly cast his eyes toward my wonder woman. In contrast to me, he radiated confidence and was ready to win her over. It was fairly obvious that he was about to go in for the kill. He was the guy to beat.

I swung my spotlight back at her, knowing that I had to get my act together soon. I saw that she had also spotted the guy. There was an obvious sense of uneasiness on her face. She appeared apprehensive. A bolt from the blue, it looked like she was pleading with me to take action. The heavens had aligned and created a path for me. I realized it was now or never as he was getting closer to her. I shot out in her direction after saying a brief prayer. Her lovely face brightened up as I walked up to her. It seemed as though she was cheering me on, and that was an approval to my deed. One individual, who was quite excited to greet my adversary, halted him in her path. I finally arrived at the counter, right next to Destiny, who was obviously leading the way.

I inhaled deeply, smiled broadly, and said hello. She cheerfully responded. At close range, she was much more and beyond beauty. It threw me off whatever game I thought I had at my disposal. I was taken aback. I sank my eyes deep into hers to conceal my lack of direction and she flashed out a wide smile and looked away. She couldn’t stand the muscle of my gaze and the might that was pulling her my way. The magnetism that we both couldn’t defy, and that was an invitation to nourish my heart. I was able to start a conversation, and before you know it, we were both engrossed in a lengthy exchange of words. One may assume that we were lifelong friends. The music, which was the ideal accompaniment to the enchanted moment, persisted as the world around us gradually faded.

The vibe and transmission between us felt too good to be real. Her laughter was heavy, strong, real, and contagious; it made me feel the same way and sent me further into the love-land. I enjoyed her overall outlook on life as well as her thoughts and ideas. Every comment and explanation she gave was carefully thought out. She was fun to be around and the perfect definition of good company.

When you’re having fun, time truly does fly by. What seemed like an hour with her turned into four hours of infinite conversations. Sadly, she had to leave since it was getting late. Upon my request, she gladly keyed in her mobile number into my phone and saved it. She then buzzed her cell and stated, ” I want to know it’s you calling.” She was obviously well-raised. After giving me a cheek kiss and taking her bag, she departed.

I was still in a state of amazement when the thought of walking her home occurred to me, but she was long gone. I was reliving the whole night in my mind. It had been an incredible evening that will never fade from my memory. It was meant to be a night of dancing and good music, but instead it was the night I thought I had found the one. I was definitely going to call her and soon.

Dedication:

Michael Warren – Fast Forward

Part Two Loading…

38 thoughts on “Imagination (1) : Doorstep Of My Haven

  1. Wow!! This is absolutely amazing…real love world put in words…we will fight alot if you keep us waiting for long with the next chapters😜💕

    Like

  2. This is creative,, the suspense in it,, the theme pictured illusion are already creating in our minds… These are life situations that we going through…… Part loading….

    Like

Leave a comment